Second Week

Hey everyone!

I had another great week at my internship. On Friday there was an all staff meeting about how the Center for Folklife and Cultural History is run. It was very interesting to see some of the inner-workings of the CFCH, and some of the more technical aspects that go into running both the center, and the Folklife Festival. I really appreciated that even the interns were encouraged to be a part of the meeting.

Currently I’m still working on putting together a list of Smithsonian researchers and employees whose work we want to try and feature in the Festival, and filling out a map of all the places Smithsonian employees are working. I’m still impressed everyday with the incredible extent of research done by the Smithsonian all over the world, and I keep finding new projects everyday.

