Emily’s First Post!! Woo Hoo!

Hi Everyone!! My name is Emily, I am a graduate student in the Department of Performing Arts. I am currently working on getting my master’s in Arts Management! I recently graduated from Syracuse University in May 2009 with a dual degree in Art History and Public Policy, and a minor in Public Communications. I LOVED Syracuse and had a wonderful experience there, but now I am VERY excited to be in DC now and studying at AU.

This January I started interning at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum in Planned Giving, an area of Development.  So far, things are going really well. I’m really enjoying the people I work with, and learning about development, planned giving and the museum. This is now my “4th” week at the museum, or it would have been, had it not be for the snow week, yuck! So, I will make sure to update you all on everything that has already happened, and will keep you posted on what is to come! Hope you enjoy the ride with me!

