New Project

I’m pretty excited about the new assignment I got this week!

This last Wednesday my boss asked me to start looking for a specific research project or researcher at the Smithsonian who’s work I am particularly  interested in.  If  all goes according to plan (the researcher wants to be featured in the Folklife Festival, has time, etc) my boss will let me interview the people involved with the research project! 

I’ve already found quite a few projects I’m interested in, a lot of which are from the Freer and Sackler Galleries. There are quite a few current and upcoming exhibits which I would be very excited to learn more about: Arts of the Islamic World,Ancient Chinese Pottery and Bronze, Black & White: Chinese Ceramics from the 10th–14th Centuries,Korean Ceramics,Arts of the Indian Subcontinent and the Himalayas, Sculpture of South and Southeast Asia, Gods of Angkor: Bronzes from the National Museum of Cambodia,Lama, Patron, Artist: The Great Situ Panchen, The Tibetan Shrine from the Alice S. Kandell Collection, and on-going project : The Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery: World War II Era Provenance Project, 1933-1945.

This list will probably only get longer as continue my search…

