Inspiring People to Care About the Planet…

Hi to all my fellow students (and Mom and Dad)! My name is Samantha Hacker and I’m a proud marketing intern at the National Geographic Society in the International Licensing and Alliances Department. I know that’s a mouthful, but basically I help out with all the marketing and advertising functions related to the National Geographic Magazines abroad. I got this internship by sending my resume and cover letter through Kogod’s CareerSource for about a million different positions (you could say I really wanted to work at NG), and this opportunity sounded the coolest

Besides brushing up on my Finnish, I spend most of my days helping get ready for our big International Seminar coming up in March. So far, I’ve had an amazing time learning about NG, and marketing in general, and I can’t wait to share my journey with all of you!

