Yes, I’m definitely still around

It’s been a while since I posted, I’ve been running around as the semester finally picked up, so the workload for classes is keeping me in the company of books, books, and more books. Oh, and I forgot: research: my passion.

Right now I’m still continuing research on the one report we’ve been working on, I’m making a lot of progress, and it’s been interesting talking to people from the foreign policy sector. I sat down for coffee with a former ambassador from Pakistan to the US and currently a fellow at the Woodrow Wilson Center for International Scholars. She was so interesting and down to earth! I was so enamored to be in her presence, she has amazing credentials but her opinions and overall demeanor blew me away. Once again, what started as a research interview turned into a lively and engaging conversation. I definitely learned a lot more about foreign policy, education and future career prospects (I always make it a point to seek advice from experts).

