Valuable Work ethic

Like every other student out there, I was enthralled at the very thought of Spring break. Soon, I realized that I would have to be away from the internship during the break but my Management was flexible to accommodate my schedule. Such an understanding team! Hey, wait but since I am the only web intern around, I paused for a moment and wondered what if there are time sensitive requests that need my attention during that period. So, I touched base with my Manager to let him know that he can reach out to me, if needed. It’s always a good thought to make sure your Management knows where and how to find you and it sets a good precedent that you are dedicated and committed to the organization. Also, it shows that you give more respect to work and shoulder responsibility. No wonder, it creates an indelible impression of the quality and work ethics of the future eagles who might end up working at the same place.

