Not exactly intern related…

but I still feel this warrants an AU Intern blogpost. I’M EMPLOYED POST-GRADUATION!

I got the most amazing news on Tuesday that I was offered the position of Project Assistant at SimpsonScarborough, a market research firm for higher education in the heart of Dupont Circle. After almost dropping dead of pure joy, I quickly accepted and have been on cloud nine ever since. IĀ  loved the people I met on my interview, and I feel like this is going to be the perfect fit/beginning of my adult life (ahhh I’m an adult!?).

So now it’s even harder to focus on schoolwork. It’s kind of like that feeling after you got into college and forgot about High School. I have to keep reminding myself that my GPA still matters, thus schoolwork still matters. Anyone else starting to feel the senioritis? The warmer weather definitely doesn’t help…

