The Calm After the Storm

Now that the International Conference is over, every guest is officially out of our offices and all follow up materials have been followed up on, things have calmed down. Much appreciated. I have a few projects that I’ve been working on at work related more to advertising, but they’re pretty long and slightly monotonous. Luckily, my supervisor comes in every once-in-a-while for a little break and asks me how life is going, what I’m doing in school, etc.

I’m really so happy I’ve gotten to know and get close to my boss. She’s so easy to talk to, about work or life, and has even given me some ideas I can add to my final internship paper. We had a guest speaker in my Sports Marketing Management class last night, Jimmy Lynn, who talked about the importance of having mentors and being a mentor and I couldn’t agree more. I’ve had three amazing teachers at my past three internships/jobs and they are the reason I can say I have a real job after graduation.

So I guess nothing else super exciting to report. National Geographic is about to roll out a HUGE new International Edition; it’s a big deal. However, I’m pretty sure I’m not allowed to talk about it yet so you’ll have to wait to hear what it is 🙂

