Time to Say Goodbye (imagine Andrea Bocelli singing)

Internships are key to learning the trick of the trade… what you want to do with the rest of you life. Internships give you the opportunity to experience a taste of what could be your future job. It makes people change careers and makes people enjoy their field even more.

I am nearing the end of the school year and I know everyone will be rounding up their spring internships. Tears will be shed and connections made for a lifetime. Wow, I feel like I’m talking about college graduation.

Looking back.. my internship has taught me many things and has helped me meet great people. I know I have my internship pretty much until I graduate, if both parties agree but I am not sure that this internship is the career path I want to take.

I am so lucky that I had the opportunity to work for NOAA and meet great people but they are far more dedicated and passionate for the line or work than I am. I want to be in a job where I am just as excited to go to work as going home.

As I finish out my final school weeks, I hope everyone who is having an internship this semester is happy they had the experience and is ready to experience the world or move to a new internship and obtain more skills and knowledge.

