Chit-Chat with the Future Me

Once again, there isn’t too much new and exciting to report on the Internship front. But I am excited because tonight I am meeting with an AU alum who now teaches Health Education in DC. She is doing exactly what I think I want to do int future. I am really excited to talk to her not only about her teaching experience but also about the path that has led her to her current teaching position. We set this meeting up super last-minute (as in today lol) so I haven’t had too long to prepare but I have come up with some questions. I have a pretty general sense of what I want to know. How did she end up at the school she teaches at currently? What does she like/dislike about teaching? Does she have her DC Teaching license? What was her experience with the PRAXIS exam (test you have to take before becoming a teacher, like a SAT for teachers)? I’m hoping that I will be able to shadow her at her school and see what a day in her life is like. I’ll be sure to take notes and I will let you all know how it goes 🙂

