The End and New Beginnings

Since I’ve last written, much has happened–and rest assured, I’ll have plenty to talk about over the coming weeks. This past Wednesday was my final day interning at MS&L PR (which was a great experience, in case you missed my earlier posts!). Now I’m on to bigger (sort of) and better (hopefully!) things.

This Wednesday I’ll begin work interning in the marketing department of the Consumer Electronics Association (CEA), organizer of the Consumer Electronics Show, held every January in Las Vegas. I think this is going to be an amazing opportunity, and something a little different from what I’ve done before. In the past my internships have been primarily communications and PR focused (appropriate for my B.A. in Communications), but this one fits well with my B.S. in Business and Marketing. I’m looking forward to doing more hands-on work, designing and creating things for our audiences to see, instead of doing so much of the background work, as I have in the past.

In addition to my work at the CEA this summer I’ve also begun my first non-internship! My first job without “intern” in the title, I am now officially the Director of Social Media at a new organization called TechChange. We’ll be launching our social media presence–and getting the whole organization off the ground–in the coming weeks, and I’ll be sure to mention that on here as well.

Now that we’re all caught up, I’m also resolving to write more here! With all that I’ve got going on in the coming weeks and months, I know I’ll be learning valuable lessons in the intern world each and every single day. Rest assured, I’ll do my best to capture them here. Thanks for reading!

