Hi, internet!

Hey everyone! I’m the newest AU intern blogger and for the most part, I have no idea what I’m doing. However, I’ll just pretend…for now.

Some information about myself: I’m Kristine and in SOC majoring in Broadcast Journalism with a minor in Cinema Studies (which is funny, because I haven’t seen that many films. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to shoot some my way). I’m coming back from a year-long school hiatus so my writing skills might be a little rusty, but I’m still really excited to start blogging about my summer internship.

I’m currently an intern at the W-USA 9/CBS television station less than a mile away, working under morning anchor/traffic announcer Angie Goff. My list of duties includes writing short blurbs on entertainment news to have Angie report on air, editing clips for the segment, editing Angie’s segment after she’s on air, and then doing a bit of checking her Facebook and email for any events sent in by viewers. Angie’s very involved within the DC area and reaches out to people through social media outlets, so it’s kind of amazing to see all of this happen…

…at 3:30 in the morning. For the next fourteen weeks. (My current mantra: The news never sleeps.)  Either way, I’m really loving the experience and I can’t wait to find out what these early mornings have in store for me. See you soon!

