Back from Trinidad!

I had a productive and enjoyable visit to Trinidad and Tobago.

I interviewed a recipient of the OAS scholarship (my main reason for the visit), a professor of communications at the University of Trinidad and Tobago (UTT). I also did some interviewed for another OAS video from a different department. These interviewees were teachers who are a part of the Interamerican Teacher Educator Network, an OAS initiative to connect teachers across the Americas and the Caribbean.

One of the teachers that I interviewed actually offered to show me some sites around that area of the country and get some local food. I got to see a lot more of the country than I thought I would be able in my short visit.

I sampled coconut water (which you drink from a straw straight out of a young coconut). I also tried the national beer, “Carib.”

