An Amnesty International Experience

My name is Rosemarie Treanor and I am originally from New York. I’m a senior in SIS with a concentration in International Development. I’m thrilled to tell you about my work with one of my favorite organizations of all time, Amnesty International. Starting very soon, I will be facilitating human rights education in a D.C. school, and will be specifically working with the Human Rights Education Service Corps.

I cannot tell you all how excited I am to start. I knew coming into this semester I wanted to work with an organization that I believe in, an organization that gets my blood pumping, that makes me want to leap out of bed in the morning. For me, Amnesty International is the epitome of human rights defense, and I’m elated that the position with them involves education, an exciting field for me.

We start training Saturday, and then it will begin! Thanks for reading, next week I will tell you all about my D.C. placement!

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed here do not necessarily reflect those of Amnesty International or the HRESC program. This blog is purely the opinions of Rosemarie Treanor.

