Week 1! Facilitating on behalf of Amnesty International

Hello blogosphere friends!

Last Saturday I had facilitator training with Amnesty International. It was so fantastically informative, the lessons and materials provided are top-notch. I never realized while facilitating the information I will be learning so much myself. Very exciting!

This morning I observed my classroom at Cardozo High School by U Street. It was actually my first time being in a D.C. public school. The teacher was fabulous, and the students were intrigued about who I was and what I was doing there. When I was walking around the classroom, I had a very amusing conversation with a girl about homecoming and football players.

Next week we are starting our first lesson, so excited. It focuses on what does it mean to be human and why we need/have certain human rights. Stay tuned for the next update! Thanks for reading!

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed here do not necessarily reflect those of Amnesty International or the HRESC program. This blog is purely the opinions of Rosemarie Treanor.

