Calling Reporters

Today I spent the majority of the day assisting in calling media outlets to garner press coverage for a holiday press release for one of our clients who focuses on extended warranties for consumer electronics, appliances and more.  While this is not my favorite task, it is something that must be done.  It’s hard to call reporter after reporter to only reach voicemails or hear people explain they are not interested.

For the rest of the day I will be helping to assemble the rest of the holiday media kit for the same client, so it has been a very busy day!

Additionally, one of the blog posts for this same client that I helped draft on wedding gifts is now published and can be seen here! Blog post

You can also check this clients facebook page to see some of the social media posts I helped draft!

Monday will be my last day so I am currently working to prepare my presentation for the office about my internship there!

